Here's a situation: you decide to recall a dragon you have to get some orbs, but you forgot to feed him to get more orbs and you've realized that just after recalling him!

Here's another situation: you have the same dragon twice, one of them is A+ dragon and the second dragon doesn't have a rank, you decide to recall the dragon that doesn't have the rank to get some orbs for the A+ dragon to empower him
Unfortunately, you didn't pay attention to the dragon you've selected to recall, and realize that the selected dragon was your A+ dragon

These situations have 1 thing in common: you can't cancel the action

My suggestion is to add a cancel button above or near the speed-up button, in case you regret the recall, or accidentally recalling the wrong dragon